Just the Right fit

Published June 18, 2013 by Gay Free Fun

Getting the best protection for anal sex

As a sex experimentalist, I always keep my eyes open for new gadgets and toys. So as usual, today I was doing some research into the different contraceptives available and came across this article. This means that soon there’s going to be even options available – yay!

condom flowers field



I can’t tell which came first, the Bill Gates Foundation Grant, or Origami Condoms. In any case, this company has some pretty interesting ideas, even if at first I was apprehensive about their name (I was kind of scared at first when I thought of an erect penis being folded up into different shapes) but as I read about the company I realized that the name suits it well. They call themselves Origami Condoms because their condoms (right, not the penis – I guess I had a blond moment!) fold up. When you take these re-designed beauties out from their packages they actually fold out accordion-style. Wow, that sounds like music to my ears!


clear anal sex toy



I have to say that I’ve been using condoms for years, and every single condom that I’ve ever opened be it latex, lambskin, flavoured, ultra-thin, tingly, prickly- whatever the condom, I’m always disappointed that I have to roll that thing out – it’s like putting on tight swim cap! Oh, and God forbid that you start putting it on the wrong direction! It is, what can only be described as, a Pain!


condoms strings

Secondly, I was impressed by its bold statement of having the world’s first anal condom (insert heavenly singing here!). I have to tell you about this so you can fully understand my issue with not having ever used an anal condom. So, my partner and I really enjoy anal sex but we really struggled using condoms in the beginning. When I said earlier that I’ve tried them all, I really wasn’t joking. I left no rubber uncovered in my search for the right condom and while I managed to find something that suited us better… I’m still open to finding an upgrade.

colorized condoms

Everyone knows that with anal sex lots of lube goes a long way, so I started out with the extra lubed condoms, which frankly were really good at slipping off – thanks a lot for the protection, lame-ass condom! Next I tried the different tingly, make you harder ones, but honestly after a while I just got sick of that latex smell. Finally I went for the lambskins just out of curiosity. Personally, I find lambskins to be way better than those thin sensation blah-blah-blah fancy condoms. They have a much more comfortable feel that I appreciate. I’ve definitely been converted into a skins-type, but I’ll go for the old latex condoms if ever I’m in a bind.

But let’s get back to these specially designed anal condoms! The advantages of this particular form are said to be the following: “1. Easy insertion method that positions and anchors the condom internally and 2. The tubular structure of the condom provides a natural internal liner for the penis in the internally lubricated condom.”

a other clear sex toy

Of course I’m a little sceptical due to bad experiences with over lubed condoms that slip off, but I’m so looking forward to give another rubber a try. These origami condoms are supposed to come out next year.

Even though condoms aren’t perfect, they’re still a part of my routine to lead a happy and healthy lifestyle. If anyone’s hears of any new contraceptives out there that I haven’t mentioned, be sure to hit me up.

I’d love an excuse to try something new!

Leave a Reply

The Guyliner

The definitive, yet disaster-laden, gay dating blog. The perils and pitfalls of internet dating as told by M, 39, 5'9", brown/blue, Yorkshire

The Playbook

Insti(Gay)tor's Tips For Love Life and Success!

Raiding Life

Losing weight and loving life!

Positively Dating

The Adventures of a HIV Positive Guy Trying to Date in New York City

summercollar3

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

Lance + Jeff

a marriage and more blog

Dating Gaymes

Just another average guy trying to be extraordinary like everyone else.

Because I Said So

Please, would you just kiss me? Or at least... lie on top of me...

bread91test

A topnotch WordPress.com site

open1monday

This WordPress.com site is the bee's knees

gayuk123

Smile! You’re at the best WordPress.com site ever

Janete Barbosa

True Love is a continuous act of selflessness.

Jaededart Studios

The Master of Erotic Male Photography

KEVIN MOORE Arteo Photo

Male Imagery and Photography

QueerWes

Wesleyan University's Queer & Ally Collective

So...Over The Rainbow

A Look Beyond The Gay Persona

danafdays

Second Life mens fashion & more

Twunk'd

When Twinks Go BIG

Scrutiny Mutiny

don't get lost in the small print, less said the better

Rilla Rants

4 out of 5 dentists recommend this WordPress.com site

